Your fast supplier for high quality Plumeria plants and accessories.

Our address

Plumeria.Shop

Kaiserstrasse 80

76133 Karlsruhe

Phone: +49 721 98615896

- no shop sales -

Facebook
Instagram
  • Your shopping cart is empty.
  • Your shopping cart is empty.
Plumeria rubra "Purple Sant

Would you have known?

Here we want to give you some important info!

None Seed of the Bali Whirl``

If you are offered seeds of Plumeria rubra ``Bali Whirl``, do not buy them because the Bali Whirl is the only Plumeria that does not have the possibility to develop seed capsules that would develop this special feature (10 petals). The Bali Whirl can only be propagated by cuttings.
Plumeria rubra "Bali Whirl

There is no colours like ``blue``, ``green`` or a mixture from these

Often, on big platforms like Amazon or ebay, seeds of Plumerias are offered that supposedly flower green or blue or totally black. Firstly, such flower colours do NOT exist in Plumerias at the present time and secondly, any colour can appear on the plant after 3-7 years. Never buy such seeds or cuttings if the colour is extremely bright or special.

None genetic Varietal purity at Plumeria Seeds

Plumeria seeds contain the complete genetic material of all varieties that are present in the hereditary sequence. Therefore, it can happen that a seed of the ``Black Tiger``, which actually flowers deep red (to almost black), then develops into a plant with white flowers. AND, it can happen that theoretically every seed of a seed pod develops a different flower colour! So if you are looking for a special variety, buy cuttings or plants!

Wintering - Dark? Cold? - How then right?

Many friends of the frangipani are still unsure about overwintering. Should they now be overwintered cold and dark or only cold or only dark? Neither of the two! The Plumeria rubra sheds its leaves at the beginning of hibernation (dormancy). It can then be placed in a dark room (no leaves = no photosynthesis), but it does not have to. And cold is also wrong information. It just needs at least 10 - 15°C so that the risk of loss can be minimised.

Plumeria obtusa & pudica - You are evergreen

If you have a Plumeria obtusa or a Plumeria pudica, don't be surprised that they don't put on their leaves during the winter break, because both varieties are evergreen. These two varieties always need light and some humidity even during the winter break (dormancy) to simulate the humidity of their original home. If you are unsure whether you have one of the two varieties, then simply contact our team.
Plumeria rubra "Jamaica Fire

Cuttings export (smuggle)

You are on holiday and see a beautiful plumeria. How nice it would be to have a cutting of your own. Yes, but before you start thinking about how to cut it, find out whether you are allowed to export plants from the country in question. Within the EU there are no problems. For countries outside the EU, export may be allowed, but import into the EU is only allowed with a health certificate!

Black Plumerias becomes it at us not with us!

Many Plumeria lovers are looking for dark red flowers that almost turn black. There are some of these varieties and they are often traded in Europe. Unfortunately, the flower colour never gets that dark in our ``weak`` sun. Unfortunately, we will not see more than a dark red here in Europe.
Plumeria rubra "Black Sand
×

Hello!

Simply select a person you would like to chat with or send us an email to info@plumeria.shop.

× Can we help you?

Ihr schneller Lieferant für hochwertige Plumeria Pflanzen und hochwertiges Zubehör.

Unsere Anschrift

Plumeria.Shop

Wettersteinstraße 14

76228 Karlsruhe

Telefon: +49 721 98615896

– kein Ladenverkauf –

Facebook
Instagram
  • Ihr Warenkorb ist leer.
  • Ihr Warenkorb ist leer.
Plumeria rubra "Lila Sant"

Hätten Sie gewusst?

Hier wollen wir Ihnen ein paar wichtige Infos vermitteln!

Kein Samen der ``Bali Whirl``

Wenn Ihnen Samen der Plumeria rubra ``Bali Whirl`` angeboten wird, kaufen Sie diesen nicht, weil die Bali Whirl als einzige Plumeria keine Möglichkeit hat Samenkapseln zu entwickeln. Die Bali Whirl können Sie ausschließlich durch Stecklinge vermehren.
Plumeria rubra "Bali Whirl"

Es gibt keine Farben wie ``blau``, ``grün`` oder eine Mischung aus diesen

Oft wird auf großen Plattformen wie Amazon oder ebay Samen von Plumerias angeboten, die angeblich grün oder blau oder total schwarz blühen. Erstens gibt es solche Blütenfarben bei Plumerias zum aktuellen Zeitpunkt NICHT und zweitens kann bei Samen jede beliebige Farbe nach 3-7 Jahren an der Pflanze erscheinen. Kaufen Sie auf keinem Fall solche Samen bzw. Stecklinge, wenn die Farbe extrem knallig oder besonders ist.

Keine genetische Sortenreinheit bei Plumeria Samen

Plumeria Samen enthalten das komplette Genmaterial aller Sorten die bisher in der Erbfolge vorhanden sind. Daher kann es passieren, dass aus einem Samen der ``Black Tiger``, die eigentlich tiefrot (bis fast schwarz) blüht, dann eine Pflanze mit weißen Blüten entsteht. UND, es kann passieren, dass theoretisch jeder Samen einer Samenkapsel eine andere Blütenfarbe entwickelt! Wenn Sie also eine spezielle Sorte suchen, kaufen Sie Stecklinge oder Pflanzen!

Überwintern - Dunkel? Kalt? - Wie denn richtig?

Viele Freunde der Frangipani sind sich bei der Überwinterung noch immer unsicher. Sollen sie nun kalt und dunkel oder nur kalt oder nur dunkel überwintert werden? Nichts von beiden! Die Plumeria rubra wirft zu Beginn der Winterruhe (Dormancy) ihre Blätter ab. Sie kann dann in einen dunklen Raum gestellt werden (keine Blätter = keine Photosynthese), muss sie aber nicht. Und kalt ist auch eine falsche Info. Sie braucht halt nur mindestens 10 - 15°C damit das Risiko eines Verlustes minimiert werden kann.

Plumeria obtusa & pudica - Sie sind immergrün

Wenn Sie eine Plumeria obtusa oder eine Plumeria pudica besitzen, wundern Sie sich nicht, dass sie in der Winterpause die Blätter nicht anwerfen, weil beide Sorten immergrün sind. Diese beiden Sorten benötigen auch während der Winterpause (Dormancy) immer Licht und etwas Feuchtigkeit um die Luftfeuchte ihrer ursprünglichen Heimat zu simulieren. Wenn Sie unsicher sind, ob Sie eine der beiden Sorten besitzen, dann wenden Sie sich einfach an unser Team.
Plumeria rubra "Jamaica Fire"

Stecklinge exportieren (schmuggeln)

Sie sind im Urlaub und sehen eine wunderschöne Plumeria. Wie schön wäre es, davon einen eigenen Steckling zu haben. Ja, aber bevor Sie sich darüber Gedanken machen wie man diesen schneiden soll, informieren Sie sich ob Sie aus dem jeweiligen Land überhaupt Pflanzen ausführen dürfen. Innerhalb der EU gibt es keine Probleme. Bei Ländern außerhalb der EU kann eine Ausfuhr zwar erlaubt sein, aber die Einfuhr in die EU ist nur mit einem Gesundheitszeugnis erlaubt!
×

Hallo!

Wählen Sie einfach eine Person aus, mit der Sie chatten möchten oder senden Sie uns eine E-Mail an info@plumeria.shop

× Können wir Ihnen helfen?